A Whole New World

A few months ago, as I was contemplating what I wanted to do to earn money this summer, my first thought was to nanny like I have for the past two summers. However, I quickly thought to myself, “you know, if I’m going to nanny again, I’d rather make things more interesting. How about nannying in France?” I applied on a couple of au pair websites right away and was quickly contacted by a wonderful family living in Mandelieu, France, just outside Cannes (pronounced /kan/. Close but not exactly like in “pop can” or “I can” as in the blog title. It has a lighter a and a softer n) on the French Riviera. And well, the rest is history.

Leave a Reply

